top of page
IMG_1210 - frame at 0m3s.jpg

Guest Reviews

Please take a look at our guests kind comments below. We do try to keep them as up to date as possible and they do include all reviews since we took over the property in April 2022.  

May 2024 - Online review - Supercontrol - (image Incl) - 70th Birthday celebration.

Bookilber barn is the most wonderful place. The decor is beautiful with amazing attention to detail in the design. The barn is in a great location, completely private with incredible views.

 

There were 15 in our group and the barn swallowed us up, there is so much space in it. The children loved the games room and we all enjoyed a dip in the hot tub. Cameron and Abbie are great hosts and couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay.

We will be back!

review May 28.05.24.JPG

April 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - 30th Birthday celebration

An incredible weekend celebrating my husbands 30th! What a place to stay, everything has been thought of plus wonderful hosts, welcoming us and stepping in when we needed assistance.

Thank you for the most amazing stay plus going the extra mile. The welcome box and balloons as well as all the personalised touches has made this a weekend to remember. This house deserves to be fully booked at all times. Wishing you all the success you deserve.

review april 26.04.24.JPG

April 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - 70th Birthday

 Brilliant                                       WOW

We love it here. We will definitely come back, hopefully. [Message from the grandchildren]

Amazing place! Attention to detail throughout the entire barn is amazing, complete luxury, games room fantastic for the kids, beds so comfortable. Idyllic place to stay.

Cameron + Abbie were fantastic hosts. Everything was catered for and the barn was immaculate.

Well done to you both for exceptional quality.

Thank you from the family.

Review April 2024 01.JPG

March 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - Friends get together.

Wonderful weekend as always at Bookilber.

We are leaving relaxed and ready to face the real world again."

Thanks so much, XX

Review March 2 2024.png

February 2024 - Google review - (image Incl) - Hen Do

Thank you so much to Cameron and Abbie for an amazing 3 night stay for a Hen Do.

 

The venue is amazing and after tackling the road to get there 6 times by the end of it just became an adventure and makes getting there so much more special because it's breathtaking!

 

The views are stunning and the house itself is gorgeous, all the rooms are lovely and none felt like they had a 'bad' room compared to another.

 

The photos on the website really don't give it justice, especially the scale of the property, it's huge!

 

The garden area is lovely and we had great weather all weekend meaning we could sit outside and take it all in (and recover from the heavy nights!)

 

Games room was great, perfect for our one last rodeo party! The hot tub is massive and added bonus having a toilet, shower and all the plastic cups and bar area in there. Would highly recommend!

No 4.jpg

August 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Hen Party    Celebration

Amazing day staurday, brunch, lawn games, hot tub party, music, cocktails, dancing & so much laughter.

 

Sunday Georgous circular walk from the house 1.5 hours.

 

Thank you so much. We've honestly had the best weekend, the house is incredible, you've thought of everything.

 

Its been the best hen weekend I could of asked for.

Love X

no 2.jpg

June 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - 30th Birthday Celebration

Fantastic place in a stunning setting - had a greattime walking and hiking to nearby places - The Maypole was a good laugh! Had dinner prepared by local chef - would recommend! Definetly feels like we should have stayed a week!

Thank you for putting together this truly amazing place. It is really unique setting and a fantastic showcase for the Dales & Yorkshire.

Picture 35.jpg

May 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - 70th Birthday Celebration

A beautiful few days in a beautiful setting celebrating our mum's 70th Birthday.

Stunning house and we didn't want to leave :(

Thank you Cameron & Abbie for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Picture 33.jpg

May 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family Celebration

This has been such a special weekend and was made all the more special by the amazing accomodation! It has been perfect in every way because every small detail has been thought of! The games room was a big hit, as was the hot tub, but the most special area for me had to be the BBQ area, An area where the whole family spent precious time together.

 

Thank you for helping us make some special memories xx

We really enjoyed our stay in this massive house. I loved the hot tub especially as I played with my sister, so very nice - Mia Aged 7

This stay was amazing, everything about it is a 5 - Star. Loved the bunk bed - Bea Aged 8.8 xx

Picture 31.jpg

April 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Celebration

The house was amazing! We wanted for nothing. We drank + ate and had so many laughs. Hot tub was fab.

Great few days celebrating Jo's 50th!

Happy memories made.

Picture 29.jpg

April 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - 50th  Celebration

Splendid house, beautifully decorated. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Loved the hot tub. Perfect house fo a friends get together, we all really enjoyed Joanna's 50th bash.

Thank you very much. I feel very privileged to stay. The welcome pack was amazing. We will definitely come back.

Picture 26.jpg

March 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Comment from one of the visitors

The games room and the hot tub.

Really nice stay, hopefully back soon

Picture 24.jpg

March 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Bride to be  Celebration

A perfect place for the bride to be & her hens. To celebrate her last weekend of freedom.

 

Stunning Location, Beautiful barn & The best friends girls could ask for!

 

IOU XX

 

Cameron and Abbie Thank you so much for all your help. You have both been fantastic.

 

Thanks :)

Picture 22.jpg

March 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Group of friends

Fantastic house, photo do not do it justice - beautifully decorated + plenty of space for naked butlers! Such a beautiful house in a picturesque place. would recommend to others.

Cameron/Abbie, thank you so much! Nothing was too much + you should be proud of the service you provide!

Photo 20.1.jpg

February 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Couple

Where to start! A wonderful location - the perfect antidote to a busy life. Well stocked and maintained Barn - definitely has the "WOW" factor! Great walks, much wildlife - kestrels, pheasants, fieldfare, buzzards, wrens - even saw a stag! Plenty of activities indoors to - excellent game room and that hot tub!

what a welcome - you two are too kind! We can't thank you enough for all the special touches. A wonderful, wonderful break for us - thank you!

I hope that the barn own will enjoys its luxurious home!!!

Photo1.0.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

Amazing space which meant we had room to escape and relax.

6 adults + 3 children all of who loved the place, some did not want to leave.

Great memories made.

You guys have an awesome place.

The whole welcome box was a great touch and the grand-daughters loved the balloons.

The Meet + Greet was an excellent touch.

Thank you SO MUCH

Picture66a.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Dave & Co.

"We all really loved the place. BETTER THAN EXPECTED. From the lovely views, to chilling in the Hot Tub, to enjoying a whiskey by the toasty fire.

Bookilber Barn really made our special occasion.

Picture 44a.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Katie.

"I don't even know where to start.....!!!

Honestly, I don't think there are words to explain how amazing this weekend has been. From the idyllic setting to the small personal touches. I couldn't have dreamt of anything better for such a special occasion. It is the perfect place to create lasting memories with the people I love."

A message to the hosts - You are fabulous and thank you for all the personal touches.

Picture16a.jpg

November 2022 - Facebook (image Incl) - Jessica

Bookilber Barn is the most stunning house in the most stunning location. We felt so at home but the welcome pack and personal details left by the hosts. Very clean and so well equipped! Would come again.

FB 01a.jpg

October 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Family

An amazing week with all the family to celebrate a special birthday.

The Barn is Fab.

Wow! The hamper was fab along with birthday balloons and much much more. I couldn't have wished for a better weekend.

Thank you Cameron & Abbie, see you again soon.

Picture77a.jpg

August 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Jean

"Beautiful house in brilliant surroundings. We had a lovely stay plenty to do to suit everyone - The hot tub was well used . This is our second visit but hopefully not the last!

Thank you Abbie and Cameron x"

Picture9a.jpg

July 2022 - Bookilber Barn Airbnb review (image Incl) - Jenny

"Wow! Fantastic vacation spot if you want to get away from it all. Beautiful setting, immaculate furnishings and everything you could possibly need. Would highly recommend."

ABNB 02.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Gemma

Perfect party house. Loved our stay and would certainly return.

Hot Tub was fantastic and the house is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. All the small details make it perfect.

 

Thank you! x 

Picture33a.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book - (image Incl) - Family

Amazing weekend celebrating the twins 21st. Abba night + the Hot Tub were definitely the highlights!

Walk down to the waterfall (Scaleber Foss) was a fantastic experience. 

Directions - Walk back to the end of the road and cross the wall.

Perfection !

House and amenities are beautiful and we have had the best weekend.

Thank you!! x

Picture 101a.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - One family

"Very beautiful delicious smelling house. A joy to stay in. Every room was lovely with plenty of space to spread out and escape the kids when needed!!

Already on internet looking for some of your lovely spaces outside + Barn brilliant + best of all we could tell the kids they could make as much noise noise as they wanted. It all felt luxurious and welcome pack made us feel special. Thank you it must all take a lot of hard work. XX

Guestbook Comment.jpg

June 2022 - Facebook (image Incl) - Charlotte 

"We had an amazing time at Bookilber for a friends reunion! Amazing attention to detail from the moment we arrived, with a lovely welcome basket to the shower gels and barbeque set! Thank you for having us, we will definitely be back!"

FB 03a.jpg

June 2022 - Facebook (Image Incl) - Beth

"Fabulous weekend spent in a beautiful barn. Incredible interior with stunning exterior views from every window. The hosts couldn't be more welcoming or accommodating. Pure luxury. We shall return."

FB 02a.jpg

May 2022 - Visitors Book - Richard & Janet 

"Absolutely brilliant weekend celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary."

0.jpg

April 2022 - Visitors Book - Nick

"Happy 40th! - Went off with a bang!!!"

0.jpg

May 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - Family get together.

Memories were made here that will last us a lifetime. The walk into the nearest town over the fields that nearly killed us haha!

We haven't ventured far as we haven't needed to, we have everything here.

We would all recommend and come back. XXX

The house is so beautiful, each room is unique and decorated stunningly. The special touches such as the welcome box, the large Presecco and the ballons for our little boy really added to and made the stay more special.

Amazing place, thank you Cameron and Abbie. 5star   XOXOXO.

review april 04.05.24.JPG

April 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - Hen party celebration

The best place to stay with my girls here! We had such a great weekend just chilling, drinking prosecco and eating pizza. The walk up a hill for the views was stunning - (despitea little muddy - but we came prepared with walking boots).

The hot tub area was a great chill out area with the girls. Simply the best weekend!

Thank you so much - the welcome box and ballons were such a lovely touch.

The house is stunning - and we loved spotting all the animal ornaments/decor.

Thanks also for helping a few friends leave early and assisting them down the lane.

We'll definately recommend this place to family & friends - and hope we find a reason to visit again.    XX 

review april 13.04.24.JPG

March 2024 - Visitors book - (image Incl) - Anniversary

What a beautiful house to stay 10 in a family (6 adults & 4 children). We had an amazing time. Fab but very muddy walk over fields to Long Preston. The 4 girls thought it was hilarious that they were covered in mud. Two of us slipped over, which amused the others. A great 4 chilled days. Cameron helped us out with the chippy run, and delivered.

Cameron & Abbie were great, everything plus more provided in the house. Ballons for our anniversary, Egg hunt for the kids. Huge bottle of presecco, which went down rather nicely.

Thank you so much from us all  xx

Review March 3 2024.png

March 2024 -Supercontrol review - (image Incl) - 30th Birthday Celebration

I came with my family to celebrate my 30th birthday and it certainly exceeded expectations!

 

We had the most wonderful weekend that was made very special by Cameron and Abbie who couldn't do enough for us!!

We were even greeted with a lovely bottle of Prosecco and some nibbles as a birthday treat, thank you!

 

Your home is truly beautiful! The location is gorgeous, we went for a long walk out in the dales and there were views for days!

We also had a takeaway delivered by Cameron which was lovely!

 

The hot tub was a perfect addition to the place also! We couldn't fault it and I would love to return!

 

It was perfect! Thank you for having us! X 

Review March 2024.png

January 2024 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Group from London - Celebration

We have had an amazing time at the barn - It is completely cosy and warnm despite the -9 degrees temperatures outside. Quite an adventure getting here involving 3 cars, one walk from Settle, one walk from Long Preston and one walk at 10pm along an icy track afyter a trip to get three tubs of ice cream. All completely worth it to stay in such a breath taking and idylic place. The Barn ahs eveything you need for a perfect holiday.

 

Thank you to Cameron & Abbie for going ABOVE and beyond to look after after us - it completely made our trip. I will continue to be impressed by the fact that Cameron was wearing shorts in -9 degrees! See you soon.

Note from the Hosts: Despite the heavy snowfall and large drifts over the weekend, we made sure that all guests safely reached the Barn to allow them to enjoy their weekend.

No 3.JPG

August 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl)  - Celebration

What a fantastic weekend place you have here! We've enjoyed a truely wonderful stay in your luxurious house. Everything we needed was here and the levels of comfort were off the scale.

 

See image below

(Scribble from our 5 year old thanking you for a wonderful stay!).

Thank you Cameron & Abbie, you were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble!

IMG_6128 (1).jpg

June 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Brides wedding Celebration

Amazing, stunning location, brilliant facilities, excellent communication from Cameron & Abbie, barn decorated to a beautiful standard. Couldn't ask for anything better for a hen party weekend!

Thank you so much, lots of love

Sophie's Hen Squad xxx

Picture 34.jpg

May 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Birthday Celebration

We've had a fantastic 3 days celebrating Rod's birthday with the family. What an incredible home in an amazing setting - Just perfect in everyway. Thank you xx

 

Thank you Cameron & Abbie, you've been amazing - lots of help/information after booking. So many thgoughtful touches and a lovely warm welcome on arrival. 

Picture 32.jpg

May 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family Celebration

We had a wonderful three days in your lovely. beautiful peaceful barn. It was perfect for 8 adults and 3 children, all one big, happy family. Ages ranging from 7 to 80! Something for everyone - the children (large and small). Loved the gamesroom, and we all loved the hot tub - spacious, beautifully decorated throughout. In a peaceful setting, far from the madding crowd?

Thank you Cameron & Abbie for the thoughtful touches, Grandads ballons for his 80th, the special hamper, welcome pack, all filled with quality luxury goods. We made some great memories, wild dipping at Scaliber falls, walking local footpaths. Lovely to eat round one big table for the Coronation Celebration meal. Long Live the King!

Picture 30.jpg

April 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Celebration

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay! House is beautiful I felt so relaxed, we ate, we drank, we laughed, we used the hot tub each day! Even manged a brief sit out in the sun in the BBQ area! Loved the big lounge/dining table + breakfast bar, not to mention the number of bedrooms and showers - perfect for a group & everyone. :)

Cameron and Abbie Thank You. You have created such an amazing home and comfortable home with everything you need pots/pans/provisions for a country retreat!

Picture 28.jpg

April 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family Celebration

Love the space. So much fun in the games room. Hot tub was amazing. House was unreal.

Very welcoming house, was amazing. Had such good fun. Lots of memories were made for my grandma & grandads 50th anniversary.

 

Thank you. Hope to be back soon 

Picture 25.jpg

March 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family Celebration

Beautiful spot for walks in this fantastic countryside, and almost everything we could possibly wish for in this wonderfully well-appointed barn. Such a comfortable place to relax and eat together, bask in the early spring sunshine and hide inside from the Yorkshire weather.

 

Thank you for making our stay so brilliant and so comfortable, and for being such a warm welcome on arrival (and for our lovely - demolished - Welcome pack.

 

Thanks from all of us x 

Picture 23.jpg

March 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family Celebration

Stunning barn in a fabulous location. Everything you could want and more! Very clean and well presented with lovely touches.

Already looking forward to our next visit!

Thank you to Cameron and Abbie for being brilliant hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this luxurious barn. The attention to detail is incredible. How you manage to keep a property of this size so immaculate is a credit to you both.

Thank You !

Picture 21a.jpg

February 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

A fabulous house for a 70th birthday celebration, very well equipped and luxury bathrooms !

 

Hot Tub - WOW

Thanks you !

Photo 2.jpg

January 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

Great week spent at a beautiful barn for the New Year and Mum's 60th.

Very homely and cosy.

Great meal, private chef Duncan.

 

Thank you for being so welcoming . Lovely touches, Christmas decorations, Balloons, Prosecco and  Hamper. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thanks so much x 

1324a.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Two Families.

We loved the property in all its beauty. From the rolling countryside hills to the Hot Tub Games room and all the space for all the family to relax.

Thank you for such a warm welcome and all the extra lovelies were perfect in every way. 

We will 100% be back.

P.S. We love Bookilber Barn so much. Your property is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!

Picture 55a.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors Book & Facebook (image Incl) - Catherine and Co.

"Bookilber Barn was one of the best getaways we've ever had! The views are sensational and frequently take your breath away. We spent many hours in the hot tub and games room. The fireplace was a lovely feature for those cosy winter evenings.

A big thank you for making our long weekend so unforgettable!" - Visitors Book

Guest comment 13A.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - The Smith family

"We've had such a fantastic first family weekend away since all having children! So it's been very special. We especially loved having the use of the hot tub, games room and huge living area to spend time together.

A message to the hosts - The house is absolutely stunning and exceeded our expectations. 

Thank you so much ~ the welcome package and Meet & Greet was a very nice touch and every effort had been made to ensure the barn was perfect in every way.

Guest comment 12.jpg

October 2022 - Facebook and Visitors book (image Incl) - Amy-Rose

Facebook - "Amazing! Beautiful home with outstanding owners who went the extra mile for us. The contact while booking was great - quick replies to questions and very easy to talk to.

We arrived to a lovely welcome with a very thoughtful welcome pack and some extra treats.

We spent a fabulous weekend here with our family and couldn't have asked for anything more. Hot tub room is great and the full house is decorated beautiful.

We will hopefully be back soon!"

Picture14a.jpg

September 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

"A fantastic time spent at the Barn. We spent the week making memories.

We love the games room and all the spacious living areas.

 

A wonderful place to stay. The best holiday we have had as a family. Thank you too Abbie & Cameron for making our stay special with all the lovely little touches.

Pictures88a.jpg

August 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - The A..... Family

"A fantastic space which meant no-one felt 'on top' of each other, and grandad could read his book. We loved the hot tub and enjoyed various dips over the weekend. The lovely big table meant we could all have meals together.

 

An incredible house!

 

The finishing touches were incredible. We enjoyed the 'bits and bobs' left in the welcome box. The house smelt incredible and made us feel like we were at a spa. The games to play added a lovely touch and the kids loved the wii.

Thank you so much.......P.S. see you next year 

Guestbook Family A.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book -1 of 2 (image Incl) - Maura

"Just back from a fantastic weekend at Bookilber Barn with friends and family. The Barn is amazing, 10 out of 10 spacious, beautifully decorated, the amenities are perfect, cannot rate this place high enough.

Highlights of the weekend the Hot tub and the BBQ

The welcome from our hosts has been lovely and the welcome pack on arrival was a really nice touch .

Thank you, we will definitely be back"

Picture4a.jpg

July 2022 - Bookilber Airbnb review 2 of 2  (image Incl) - Maura

This is an amazing property which exceeds our expectations.

The Barn was spacious, beautifully decorated and remote with lovely views. The Hot Tub area was fantastic and added to the most perfect weekend with family & friends.

Our hosts could not have done anything more to improve our weekend, we were met on arrival, had a personised greeting and welcome pack.

We would highly recommend this property.

ABNB 01.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book - (image Incl) - Sophie

Such a stunning home, gorgeously done and well prepared for! All the details - perfection!!

Thank you, we cant wait to visit again! XX

Picture000a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Family

We have had a super time celebrating my 70th Birthday. What a fantastic space with beautiful scenery and animals.

Thank you for the welcome box & balloons - Much appreciated.

Picture1a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family 

Perfect space for a family reunion! Fantastic midweek stay and lots of memories made. The views are out of this world and different in every window - INCREDIBLE!

Abbie and Cameron are definitely the 'Hostest with the Mostest!'  The finishing touches made our stay extra special.

Thank you so much. Already booked again for next year.

Picture 22a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors Book - Heather & Ian

"Wonderful AMAZING STAY - THANK YOU!! XXX"

0.jpg

May 2022 - Visitors Book - Family

"Wonderful place and lots of fun!"

0.jpg
bottom of page