top of page

Guest Reviews

Please take a look at our guests kind comments below. We do try to keep them as up to date as possible but they do include all reviews since we took over the property in April 2022.  

January 2023 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

Great week spent at a beautiful barn for the New Year and Mum's 60th.

Very homely and cosy.

Great meal, private chef Duncan.

 

Thank you for being so welcoming . Lovely touches, Christmas decorations, Balloons, Prosecco and  Hamper. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thanks so much x 

1324a.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Two Families.

We loved the property in all its beauty. From the rolling countryside hills to the Hot Tub Games room and all the space for all the family to relax.

Thank you for such a warm welcome and all the extra lovelies were perfect in every way. 

We will 100% be back.

P.S. We love Bookilber Barn so much. Your property is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!

Picture 55a.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors Book & Facebook (image Incl) - Catherine and Co.

"Bookilber Barn was one of the best getaways we've ever had! The views are sensational and frequently take your breath away. We spent many hours in the hot tub and games room. The fireplace was a lovely feature for those cosy winter evenings.

A big thank you for making our long weekend so unforgettable!" - Visitors Book

Guest comment 13A.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - The Smith family

"We've had such a fantastic first family weekend away since all having children! So it's been very special. We especially loved having the use of the hot tub, games room and huge living area to spend time together.

A message to the hosts - The house is absolutely stunning and exceeded our expectations. 

Thank you so much ~ the welcome package and Meet & Greet was a very nice touch and every effort had been made to ensure the barn was perfect in every way.

Guest comment 12.jpg

October 2022 - Facebook and Visitors book (image Incl) - Amy-Rose

Facebook - "Amazing! Beautiful home with outstanding owners who went the extra mile for us. The contact while booking was great - quick replies to questions and very easy to talk to.

We arrived to a lovely welcome with a very thoughtful welcome pack and some extra treats.

We spent a fabulous weekend here with our family and couldn't have asked for anything more. Hot tub room is great and the full house is decorated beautiful.

We will hopefully be back soon!"

Picture14a.jpg

September 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

"A fantastic time spent at the Barn. We spent the week making memories.

We love the games room and all the spacious living areas.

 

A wonderful place to stay. The best holiday we have had as a family. Thank you too Abbie & Cameron for making our stay special with all the lovely little touches.

Pictures88a.jpg

August 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - The A..... Family

"A fantastic space which meant no-one felt 'on top' of each other, and grandad could read his book. We loved the hot tub and enjoyed various dips over the weekend. The lovely big table meant we could all have meals together.

 

An incredible house!

 

The finishing touches were incredible. We enjoyed the 'bits and bobs' left in the welcome box. The house smelt incredible and made us feel like we were at a spa. The games to play added a lovely touch and the kids loved the wii.

Thank you so much.......P.S. see you next year 

Guestbook Family A.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book -1 of 2 (image Incl) - Maura

"Just back from a fantastic weekend at Bookilber Barn with friends and family. The Barn is amazing, 10 out of 10 spacious, beautifully decorated, the amenities are perfect, cannot rate this place high enough.

Highlights of the weekend the Hot tub and the BBQ

The welcome from our hosts has been lovely and the welcome pack on arrival was a really nice touch .

Thank you, we will definitely be back"

Picture4a.jpg

July 2022 - Bookilber Airbnb review 2 of 2  (image Incl) - Maura

This is an amazing property which exceeds our expectations.

The Barn was spacious, beautifully decorated and remote with lovely views. The Hot Tub area was fantastic and added to the most perfect weekend with family & friends.

Our hosts could not have done anything more to improve our weekend, we were met on arrival, had a personised greeting and welcome pack.

We would highly recommend this property.

ABNB 01.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book - (image Incl) - Sophie

Such a stunning home, gorgeously done and well prepared for! All the details - perfection!!

Thank you, we cant wait to visit again! XX

Picture000a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Family

We have had a super time celebrating my 70th Birthday. What a fantastic space with beautiful scenery and animals.

Thank you for the welcome box & balloons - Much appreciated.

Picture1a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family 

Perfect space for a family reunion! Fantastic midweek stay and lots of memories made. The views are out of this world and different in every window - INCREDIBLE!

Abbie and Cameron are definitely the 'Hostest with the Mostest!'  The finishing touches made our stay extra special.

Thank you so much. Already booked again for next year.

Picture 22a.jpg

June 2022 - Visitors Book - Heather & Ian

"Wonderful AMAZING STAY - THANK YOU!! XXX"

0.jpg

May 2022 - Visitors Book - Family

"Wonderful place and lots of fun!"

0.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Family

Amazing space which meant we had room to escape and relax.

6 adults + 3 children all of who loved the place, some did not want to leave.

Great memories made.

You guys have an awesome place.

The whole welcome box was a great touch and the grand-daughters loved the balloons.

The Meet + Greet was an excellent touch.

Thank you SO MUCH

Picture66a.jpg

December 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Dave & Co.

"We all really loved the place. BETTER THAN EXPECTED. From the lovely views, to chilling in the Hot Tub, to enjoying a whiskey by the toasty fire.

Bookilber Barn really made our special occasion.

Picture 44a.jpg

November 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Katie.

"I don't even know where to start.....!!!

Honestly, I don't think there are words to explain how amazing this weekend has been. From the idyllic setting to the small personal touches. I couldn't have dreamt of anything better for such a special occasion. It is the perfect place to create lasting memories with the people I love."

A message to the hosts - You are fabulous and thank you for all the personal touches.

Picture16a.jpg

November 2022 - Facebook (image Incl) - Jessica

Bookilber Barn is the most stunning house in the most stunning location. We felt so at home but the welcome pack and personal details left by the hosts. Very clean and so well equipped! Would come again.

FB 01a.jpg

October 2022 - Visitors book (image Incl) - Family

An amazing week with all the family to celebrate a special birthday.

The Barn is Fab.

Wow! The hamper was fab along with birthday balloons and much much more. I couldn't have wished for a better weekend.

Thank you Cameron & Abbie, see you again soon.

Picture77a.jpg

August 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Jean

"Beautiful house in brilliant surroundings. We had a lovely stay plenty to do to suit everyone - The hot tub was well used . This is our second visit but hopefully not the last!

Thank you Abbie and Cameron x"

Picture9a.jpg

July 2022 - Bookilber Barn Airbnb review (image Incl) - Jenny

"Wow! Fantastic vacation spot if you want to get away from it all. Beautiful setting, immaculate furnishings and everything you could possibly need. Would highly recommend."

ABNB 02.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - Gemma

Perfect party house. Loved our stay and would certainly return.

Hot Tub was fantastic and the house is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. All the small details make it perfect.

 

Thank you! x 

Picture33a.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book - (image Incl) - Family

Amazing weekend celebrating the twins 21st. Abba night + the Hot Tub were definitely the highlights!

Walk down to the waterfall (Scaleber Foss) was a fantastic experience. 

Directions - Walk back to the end of the road and cross the wall.

Perfection !

House and amenities are beautiful and we have had the best weekend.

Thank you!! x

Picture 101a.jpg

July 2022 - Visitors Book (image Incl) - One family

"Very beautiful delicious smelling house. A joy to stay in. Every room was lovely with plenty of space to spread out and escape the kids when needed!!

Already on internet looking for some of your lovely spaces outside + Barn brilliant + best of all we could tell the kids they could make as much noise noise as they wanted. It all felt luxurious and welcome pack made us feel special. Thank you it must all take a lot of hard work. XX

Guestbook Comment.jpg

June 2022 - Facebook (image Incl) - Charlotte 

"We had an amazing time at Bookilber for a friends reunion! Amazing attention to detail from the moment we arrived, with a lovely welcome basket to the shower gels and barbeque set! Thank you for having us, we will definitely be back!"

FB 03a.jpg

June 2022 - Facebook (Image Incl) - Beth

"Fabulous weekend spent in a beautiful barn. Incredible interior with stunning exterior views from every window. The hosts couldn't be more welcoming or accommodating. Pure luxury. We shall return."

FB 02a.jpg

May 2022 - Visitors Book - Richard & Janet 

"Absolutely brilliant weekend celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary."

0.jpg

April 2022 - Visitors Book - Nick

"Happy 40th! - Went off with a bang!!!"

0.jpg
bottom of page